Anne’s House of Dreams – L.M. Montgomery

Anne’s House of Dreams

 

Anne's House of Dreams - L.M. Montgomery
Anne’s House of Dreams – L.M. Montgomery

Anne’s House of Dreams (L.M. Montgomery) was a really great book! Anne is now married (husband’s name will remain anonymous for those of you who have not read it) and lives in her little house at Four Winds. At Four Winds she meets her opinionated neighbor, Miss Cornelia Byrant, Captain Jim who’s an old sea captain full of tales and Leslie Moore, a beautiful woman whose past is full of tragedies. With her neighbors and husband, Anne begins her new life. She solves problems of her own and tries to help others with theirs.

The fifth book of the Anne-Books was a very good one. Again, Anne met new people and I really liked their personalities and their part in the story. There was lots of humor, I thought, coming from the stories that Anne’s neighbors (specifically Miss Cornelia) told.

 

On the other hand, a lot of the stories were sad ones. Some of them I found a bit depressing. It was different than the happy-go-lucky stories that the friends generally told, and I do understand that everyone has a bit of a sad background, but this was just tragic. And this book was about Anne’s first year of marriage, I thought, but her husband was away much of the time and they only quarreled once throughout the whole story. Those two things were a bit disappointing, but other than that I loved every bit of it. There were happy times, there were sad times, there were joyous times, and there were grieving times. All in all, I found that Anne’s House of Dreams was a very, very good book and I recommend it! (Although, I must say that my personal favorite is still Anne of Windy Poplars. ;))

 

Thank you lovely readers for reading my post. 🙂 Tell me now, have you read any of the Anne-Books I have posted about? If you have, please comment how you liked them! If you haven’t read them, perhaps you’ll start them soon? I’d love to hear your comments. 🙂

Save

Save

Save

Care to comment? Feel free!

