Happy November!

Hello and good evening to all my friends in the blogging and internet world! Today’s post will be about fall and winter and Thanksgiving and possibly some ramblings. I almost included Christmas in the selection, but I’ll save that for another post. After Thanksgiving. 😉

Well, it’s here. November. (How did it come so quickly? Time sure does fly!) Nearly the end of the year, though we won’t get into that too much today. We still have 45 days before 2015 to go, let’s enjoy it to its fullest. How have you enjoyed this wonderfully chilly autumn weather? My schedule’s been pretty filled up, but not too filled to notice the beautiful colored leaves and the sun  (when it decides to make an appearance) and the need for hot cocoa again. Sometimes I think it’s easy to get caught up in the busyness of life that we, or at least I, don’t always take time to appreciate everything going on around me. Especially lately when the weather is too cold and too cloudy for my taste, and the snow comes earlier than expected.

At least I have plenty of hot chocolate mix.

Anything can be fixed with a smile and a mug of hot chocolate, loaded down with puffy marshmallows. Don’t you agree?

As I was saying, autumn and winter are both so gorgeous! I can’t keep it all to myself, so I thought I would share a few pictures of mine with you.

Colorful leaves | majesticadventure wordpress blogI liked the colors of the leaves and the grass, and the bright red leaf there. 🙂

Water on Leaf | majesticadventures wordpress blog

I thought my little camera, Samsung ST66, did on picking up the droplets on the leaf. 🙂 Pleasantly surprised!

frosted leaf | majesticadventures wordpress blog

And my personal favorite of the bunch, what I have dubbed, The Frosted Leaf picture, taken quickly before leaving for church one morning after a cold frost had enveloped the remaining and scattered leaves that still remained on the ground. (That was a long sentence. But I liked how it sounded so it’s going to stay.)

So there’s a little bit of beauty I wanted to share with you. 🙂

Other than leaves and the change of temperature that come with fall and November, there’s also Thanksgiving. I love Thanksgiving! When I think of Thanksgiving, first thing that comes to mind is family. Family and food. Of course, there’s more to Thanksgiving than pumpkin pie and turkey, so tell me – what are you thankful for today? Five things. Comment five things you’re thankful for. That is your task. Mine? I have many, but…well, here they are.

1) A God who loves and listens and answers prayers

2) A loving family

3) Beautiful friends

4) My dog (my dog is awesome, and I had to put him in the list somewhere.)

5) Pie. (Yes, I know you saw that coming. But I love pie. Whoever invented it, invented deliciousness. And I love deliciousness.)

SO! Do you remember your assignment? Comment five things your thankful for. Ready? GO!

Save

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “Happy November!

  1. Nancy November 20, 2014 / 3:37 pm

    Love the pictures!

    Five things I am thankful for:
    1. My Savior Jesus Christ
    2. My family
    3. My friends
    4. My church
    5. The beauty God created for us to enjoy

    Like

    • Emma November 20, 2014 / 3:38 pm

      Those are great things to be thankful for – I’m thankful for those as well! Thanks for commenting!

      Like

Care to comment? Feel free!

