EOS Hand Lotion

WHOAAAAAAAAA. What is this! Another post! So…soon?! :O

Heheheheheehhe. I know! Aren’t you surprised to see another post so soon? What minor miracle has occurred that there would be two posts within the same month?

I blog when I have something to blog about. Who knows, after this, you might not see another post for seven months! (Just kidding. I actually enjoy blogging and will do the promised Christmas post after Thanksgiving, presuming life doesn’t keep me too busy for blogging.)

 

EOS Hand Lotion | Majestic adventures wordpress blog

 

Back to topic. Today I have something to blog about. That something happens to be a review on the newest Evolution of Smooth product. What is that product? I am so glad you asked! As says the title, EOS hand lotion is now for sale! Hand lotion?! EOS?! Yes! Isn’t it amazing? I picked up the EOS hand lotion at the Target check out lane last Monday as a quick “This looks awesome I need to try it,” thing. From what I can tell, it’s also sold at Wal-Greens. Both stores offer it online for $1.99 each (which is also the price I purchased it at Target for).

There are three different scents of lotion: Berry Blossom, Cucumber, and Fresh Flowers. Target only sells Berry Blossom, and sells it both online (out of stock as of November 2014) and in stores. Wal-Greens sells Fresh Flowers, but only online, it’s not available in stores (as of now). Cucumber is advertised on Wal-Greens’ website, but isn’t availible for purchase in stores or online. For more information, visit EOS’ website. πŸ™‚

NOW. For what I thought of the lotion! The lotion itself is 96% natural, made of shea butter, aloe, oats and antioxidents ‘to keep your hands beautiful, soft and smooth.’ Sounds wonderful already! Natural? All for it.

As said, I bought Berry Blossom. The lotion is smooth and rubs in easily, and best of all, isn’t greasy forever and a day after applying. Just as described. The berry scent is sweet,Β  with what I interpret as a small twang of citrus. The scent is light – one of my favorite things about EOS lotion versus Bath & Body Works’ stuff. It doesn’t overpower.

Unlike the EOS lip balm (which is a great product by the way), the lotion is in a shape that can be slipped into a purse or even a pocket without that huge bulging lump the lip balm gives you.

Would I buy EOS Hand Lotion again? You bet!

Do I recommend this product? Sure do! It’s cheap, natural, and feels wonderful. Smells great too!

EOS is doing a great job with their lip balms and lotions – I’m impressed! Can’t wait to see what they do next. πŸ™‚

So, tell me! What do you think of the EOS Hand Lotion? Yes; no? Have you tried it? Are you going to? πŸ™‚ I love hearing from you!

PS: Another brand of lip balm that I have recently tried is SoftLips. Perhaps you’ve heard of it? Review of that coming soon!

 

 

 

 

Save

6 thoughts on “EOS Hand Lotion

  1. Sarah November 20, 2014 / 2:12 pm

    Wow! I didn’t know EOS made a lotion and I never knew what the name stood for! How cool! I can’t wait to try it! Have you seen the stripped EOS lip balm balls? They are super cute! God bless! ❀ πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Emma November 20, 2014 / 2:42 pm

      Hi Sarah! I didn’t know either, not until I was ready to make the first post. Then I figured I better know what EOS stood for. πŸ˜‰ Let us know what you think of the lotion! No, I haven’t! That’s awesome!

      Like

  2. Koko December 10, 2014 / 6:38 am

    WHAT A LUOVELY REVIEW!!!!!!! ❀ This is awesome, Emma! I have never tried anything EOS before, but I plan to now! πŸ˜€ I will let you know! Thank you for writing this review! πŸ™‚ ❀

    Like

    • Emma December 11, 2014 / 12:53 pm

      Thanks, Koko! Glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Jacquie January 2, 2015 / 5:32 pm

    I just got some for Christmas!!!! I first heard of it from you, and I love it!! Mine’s the blue one, fresh flowers.

    Like

    • Emma January 2, 2015 / 6:19 pm

      Wonderful Jacquie! I’m glad you love it so much! Does fresh flowers smell nice? πŸ™‚

      Like

Care to comment? Feel free!

