And it’s December!

1merrychams

Hello, hello! Tis the season to be jolly! Merry Christmas and happy December, everyone. πŸ™‚ And because I love countdowns, there’s fourteen days until Christmas. πŸ˜€ Seeing that little bitty number next to ‘until Christmas’ scares the procrastinator in me. I haven’t decided what to do for Christmas presents yet. XD

Ah, but the tree is up and the decorations are out – ooh, I just love Christmastime! The music, the decor, the smell of fresh pine, the snow. Oh man, this truly is the most wonderful time of the year. I hope that everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and got some good Black Friday deals if you went out. (I didn’t. I stayed inside and shopped online. Oh yes.) And I hope that everyone is as happy and excited about Christmas as I am.

So, what exactly is this post about? Not sure. A little bit of everything, I suppose. Everything that has to do with Christmas, that is.

First subject for the Christmas post will be…music! I’m a huge fan of music. I especially love Christmas music. It’s so happy and festive. And while I haven’t ever listened to a Christmas album–I listen to individual songs by various artists. All the songs that are played on the radio and sung at church. πŸ˜€ And while I have a zillion favorites, this year I’ve been listening to Jingle Bell Rock and O Holy Night. Does anyone have a least favorite Christmas song? πŸ˜€

A tradition, a very yummy tradition, is decorating Christmas cookies. It never gets old. I love to frost and sprinkle cookies at Christmastime. πŸ˜€ We’ve been doing it since I was little. So delicious!

One thing I’ve really been thinking about this Christmas is giving. I’m just so excited to open presents. I’ve got a lot of great stuff on my list. Which, I don’t think is a bad thing at all. Man, who doesn’t get excited to open presents?! Just when we get so consumed in ourselves and our desires for the holidays, it’s easy to miss the opportunities we have to serve God by helping others, and even easier to miss the true Reason for the Season. Jesus. πŸ™‚ ❀

So there is my serious paragraph in a post full of holly-jolliness. πŸ™‚ Before I bow out….

Who has favorite Christmas decorations? Anyone? πŸ˜€ Is it a special ornament, a stuffed snowman, a nativity scene? Only curious, I love hearing about people’s favorites. πŸ™‚ The favorite that’s been in our house for as long as I could remember, is a Star Trek: Next Generation Captain Picard ornament. Boom, baby! Oh, yes. I found this picture off Amazon.

Pretty cool, right? πŸ˜€ Now that I’ve had my fun, why don’t you tell me what your favorite decoration is, Star Trek or otherwise? πŸ™‚ Favorite carols? Anyone? πŸ˜€

Save

Save

Save

18 thoughts on “And it’s December!

  1. Annalise H. December 11, 2014 / 5:03 pm

    How luovely, Emma!!!! I adore the Christmas season also!!! So festive and joyful and fun. πŸ˜€ Favorite Christmas song, too many to list ahahah!! I’ve been lovng Sovereign Grace’s new Christmas album, Prepare Him Room. I haven’t heard all the songs on it but that’s easier to list then to list each individual song. (rofl) I’m also loving some of Pentatonix! And Christmas decor, that’s hard too!! I love lights though! So pretty and bright.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emma December 11, 2014 / 5:11 pm

      I haven’t heard that album, Ann! The lights are pretty, and you take good pictures of lights!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Koko December 11, 2014 / 7:25 pm

    AHH! MERRY CHRISTMAS SWEET LUOVE. ❀ I'm glad to hear that you got good Black Friday deals. πŸ˜€ ❀ And that Star Trek ornament. is. wow. Thank you for such a luovely post. ❀ Christmas really is luovely. :') ❀

    Liked by 2 people

    • Emma December 11, 2014 / 9:26 pm

      MERRY CHRISTMAS! XD Thank you! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Sarah December 12, 2014 / 1:25 am

    Merry Christmas Em!!! Great post once again! Love all those things too! My favorite Christmas song is O’ Come O’ Come Emmanuel! I’m not sure if I have a least favorite Christmas song… I’ll let you know what my fav ornament is, we don’t have our tree up yet. πŸ˜‰
    Love the snow on your blog!!! How do you do it! XD Hope you have a wonderful Christmas Season!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emma December 12, 2014 / 10:19 am

      Thank you! πŸ™‚ Oh, I love that one too! We just sang that in church last week. Alright, sounds good! Look forward to hearing from you. The snow? I like it too. πŸ™‚ It’s a setting on WordPress – I don’t know if they have it on blogspot or not! Thank you, you as well.

      Like

  4. Cait December 12, 2014 / 8:37 pm

    Hehe, I haven’t done any christmas shopping either. >_< I'm too scared of the stores this time of year. Things just get….craaaazy. o.O Although I am "supposedly" working on a few gifts today except — INTERNET — I got distracted. πŸ˜‰
    Christmas is definitely a nice time of year, right?!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emma December 13, 2014 / 7:54 am

      I agree. O.o I would be fine to avoid all the craziness myself.
      And I was supposed to be baking cookies for a Christmas party, and yes, the internet. But then again, I blame the internet for everything.
      Yes! The ‘most wonderful time of the year!’ πŸ˜‰
      You’re welcome and thanks for stopping by here as well! I appreciate it! πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. ladyelasa December 16, 2014 / 12:50 pm

    Merry Christmas! Let’s see … My favorite Christmas carol is “Carol of the Bells”, I’ve also made cookies this year (I finished all of my baking this past weekend in fact) and–YES YOU ARE TREKKY! High five! Trekkies unite!–my favorite Christmas decoration is a wooden Santa and his work desk my mom hand painted when I was a kid that doubles as an incense burner so it looks like his wood stove really works. ^ ^

    Stori Tori’s Blog

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emma December 16, 2014 / 7:58 pm

      I think I’ve heard Carol of the Bells, but I’m not sure. O.o If I heard it I’m sure I would recognize it, though. πŸ˜‰ Good on you for getting your baking done! I decorated cookies yesterday. πŸ™‚
      EEEEE!!! *highfive returned* YES! HELLO TREKKIE. IT’S SO NICE TO MEET YOU. *squeals with excitement, because Star Trek is awesome*
      OH WOW. That sounds amazing! I bet it’s beautiful. πŸ˜€

      Like

      • ladyelasa December 18, 2014 / 1:33 am

        It’s a pretty common Christmas song. It’s sang by a choir though. XD What kind of cookies did you make? Hee hee! Do you like the original Star Trek or Next Gen better?

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Emma December 18, 2014 / 9:26 am

    I’m sure that I’ve heard it then. I listen to the radio, and I don’t always know what song is playing. XD
    Frosted sugar cookies. πŸ˜€ What kind did you make? I love cookies.
    I like Star Trek Next Generation the best, but I like how in the original Star Trek, they don’t always get along. XD What about you? Original or Next Gen? πŸ˜€

    Like

    • ladyelasa December 18, 2014 / 10:24 pm

      Heh heh.
      Nice! I made a bunch: Russian Tea Cookies, Coconut Orange Tarts, Gingerbread and Rugalech (It’s a Jewish pastry though I’m not Jewish XD).
      I grew up with the original so I have some bias for that one lol. But I love Data in Next Gen.

      Like

      • Emma December 19, 2014 / 2:08 pm

        Ooh! I’ve never actually had any of those before, but they sound delicious!
        Lol. I like Spock in the original, and Data is my favorite too. He’s so funny. XD

        Like

      • ladyelasa December 19, 2014 / 9:58 pm

        They’re really good. I like weird pastries lol.

        I love them both. ^ ^ Do you like the Star Trek movies? The recent ones? I rarely find trekkies that are girls. I’m kind of geeking out here. XD

        Like

      • Emma December 21, 2014 / 5:41 pm

        Lol, the best kind. πŸ˜€
        OHH. I totally forgot about Star Trek movies, but yes!! I love them SO much! My favorite character in the movies is Kirk though. Or Scotty. XD I have many favorites, as you can tell. πŸ˜€ Right! I don’t know many girls who like Star Trek either. XD YAY!

        Liked by 1 person

      • ladyelasa December 22, 2014 / 11:00 pm

        Cool! I love the movies. ^ ^ My favorite character is Spock. I just love him. Spock and McCoy. ^ ^ Benedict Cumberbatch was really awesome as Kahn in Into Darkness.

        Like

      • Emma December 23, 2014 / 11:37 am

        Me too! I haven’t seen the first one in a while, but I hope to change that soon. πŸ˜‰ YES! Those are awesome characters. I like Kahn! He did do a really good job.

        Liked by 1 person

Care to comment? Feel free!

