10 Questions Link-Up

Today is the last day of January! That went fast, though we’re that much closer to spring. ๐Ÿ˜€ Who’s ready to see blue sky, the sun, grass, and a thermometer that reads 70 degrees instead of -10? (*raises hand* Meeeeeeeeee.) Don’t get me wrong, I do like the snow, but after a while it gets old. What’s your opinion on the winter weather? Yay or nay? ๐Ÿ™‚

I love flowers.
I love flowers.

Alrighty, well, I’ve been nominated by Jacquie @ She is Modest to participate in a 10 question link-up. (I keep thinking of theย Sound of Musicย song ‘A Few of my Favorite Things’ because a few of the questions ask about my favorites. XD ) My first ever link-up, yay! Shall we begin?

1. What is your dream job, and why?

There’s so many things I’ve love to do, but does professional bookworm/writer/traveler/music-listener count?

2. Is there a sport/hobby that you are currently not doing and would like to do?

I’m not currently playing softball (as it is winter) but I would like to play it again. As for trying something I’ve never done before (which I suspect is the real question), I would like to ice skate. I’ve only gone once before, years ago, but I thought it was fun and I’d like to do it again!

3. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be, and why?

THE WORLD. I would love to travel the world. Seeing all the marvelous sights and beautiful buildings and the stores (because I love shopping) – would that not be wonderful? Ah. Someday I pray I can travel the world. ๐Ÿ˜€

4. What is your favorite book?

OH MY GOSH. HOW CAN I BE EXPECTED TO ANSWER THIS. HONESTLY.

so true!

Thank you. Someone sums up a bookworm’s feelings entirely. Nevertheless, I was asked to answer the question, just don’t blame me if it gets a little…long winded. Maybe I’ll just name my favorite authors. I think that would be better.

I love Robin Jones Gunn’s books. And Janette Oke’s; and though I’ve only read three of Lynn Austin’s books, I love those as well. And (and and and I keep saying and at the beginning of each sentence) Neta Jackson’s Yada Yada series. Shall we stop there?

5. Who are your favorite bloggers/blogs?

I actually don’t read that many blogs – I read the blogs of my friends and a few others. Alright, favorite bloggers coming up!

And there you have it. ๐Ÿ˜€

6. What is your favorite song?

My favorite song changes from time to time. Currently I am in love with Building 429 and their songs – Made For You, Impossible, Listen to the Sound, and Where I Belong. (the first two I cannot seem to find anywhere except a Deluxe version of their album We Won’t Be Shaken.)

7. Do you have a favorite quote?

‘Don’t forget to wear your crown; you’re a princess (or prince) of the King’ and ‘You’re worth more than gold.’ Think the song Gold, by Britt Nicole. ๐Ÿ˜€ And ‘Smile.’ I love to smile. It always brightens me day when I smile and someone smiles back.

8. Who is your favorite book and/or movie character?

My favorite book and/or movie character…gosh this is hard. Just as hard as choosing a favorite book! Anyways. My favorite book/movie characters are Bilbo Baggins and Gandalf the Grey from the works of J.R.R. Tolkien. ๐Ÿ™‚ And of course Christy Miller from the Christy Miller series.

9. What is your favorite movie? Why?

I watch so many different kinds of movies. Romance, fantasy, sci-fi. All time favorite? Probably Lord of the Rings trilogy and The Hobbit trilogy. Or maybe Ever After, or Little Women, or the Sound of Music. (See? I told you this was hard!)

10. What is your favorite bible versE?

My favorite Bible verse changes too! Right now my favorite is Phillipians 4:13 – “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.” But then there’s Psalm 8:1 – “O Lord our Lord how majestic is your name in all the earth. You have set your name in the heavens.” โค

~โ™ฅ~โ™ฅ~โ™ฅ~โ™ฅ~

Alright my friends, there’s the end of my first (and hopefully not last!) link-up. I nominate Annalise @ From My Eyes and Koko @ His Little Elephant to answer those ten questions. (If they want; it’s completely optional, though I would love to see their answers.)

And now, my readers, what about you? (First of all, my thanks for reading this post. It was longer than usual! Your reward is chocolate. *hands out chocolate*)What did you think of my answers? What are your answers to the ten questions? Sound off in the comments below, because I love hearing from you all, or join the link-up by answering them on your own blog!If you do link up, be sure to mention it with a comment so we can hop on over and see your answers!

Happy February! Until next time. ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Save

6 thoughts on “10 Questions Link-Up

  1. michellecaskey January 31, 2015 / 7:29 pm

    I totally understand how it’s hard to list your favorite book… or movie… or song… So many good ones to choose from!!! I look forward to getting my chocolate the next time we have prayer meeting. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Have a great weekend, Emma. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emma February 1, 2015 / 8:28 am

      Definitely! Ooh, ah..perhaps I should have specified it was chocolate of the *virtual* variety. Have a great weekend Michelle; thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. charitydear February 2, 2015 / 5:21 pm

    This was a super fun post! ๐Ÿ˜€ Let’s go ice skating in GR sometime! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    • Emma February 3, 2015 / 8:11 am

      Thanks Charity! Yes, we’ll have to, that would be fun!

      Like

  3. Heather February 14, 2015 / 1:23 pm

    Ooh. Bilbo and Gandalf are definitely fun characters, and I know what you mean when it comes to picking a favorite book. There are so many! The Sound of Music is one of my favorite movies, too. You picked lots of good things! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Emma February 14, 2015 / 2:27 pm

      It’s so challenging! Thanks for visiting, Heather!

      Like

Care to comment? Feel free!

