Beautiful to Me – A Poem

Good afternoon! I hope you’re all having a marvelous day today. 🙂 And you know what…. Spring is coming!!! Finally. It’s been such a long winter, and I do like winter, but I love spring. I can’t wait until the flowers and leaves come back! What you’re favorite part about spring?

Today I thought I would share a poem that I wrote. I’m sure you all know by now how much I love to write. I love to combine the 26 letters of our alphabet in gazillions of different ways, but most of all I love to write because I want to bring glory to Jesus through my writing. 😀 So here is my God-poem; Jesus gave me the words and I wrote them! It’s titled Beautiful to Me. All the glory; all the praise goes to God. ❤

Beautiful to Me Poem | Majestic Adventures

Beautiful to Me

They made fun of her again,

and it’s not the first time.

She’s weeping in the corner.

They said she was ugly, awkward and weird,

and she’s wondering, “Is it true?”

~

She feels Someone’s arms wrapping around her shoulders.

He draws her near and holds her close.

He comforts her; He rocks her.

He tells her everything is going to be alright,

and after a moment of soothing silence,

when her tears have ceased,

He begins to talk softly.

~

“I know they make fun of you,”

He whispers in her ear.

“I know you’re wondering if their words are true;

if you’re really ugly, awkward or weird.

But I need to tell you something:

Those nasty things they said about you,

Princess, those words aren’t true.

You’re beautiful to Me.”

~

He continues and His voice is soothing and warm.

“Come to Me, precious princess.

Come to Me and let Me give you rest.

Don’t listen to what the others say.

Listen to what I say, for I am the King of all Kings.

I am God of the Universe; I made you.

Precious princess, I love you.”

~

He kisses the top of her head as He says,

“You’re beautiful just the way I created you.

It doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks.

You’re beautiful to Me.

~

“When the others make fun of you,

when they tease you about the way you look or act,

just remember one thing:

People look on the outward appearance,

but I look at the heart.

I don’t want you to forget, My daughter,

You are beautiful to Me.

You are My precious princess.

I don’t want you to ever forget it.”

~

 He lays a gold crown atop her head and says,

“All princesses need their crown, especially you,

My daughter, you are a princess of the King.

Always wear your crown and know that you are loved.”

He turns so He can face her,

and tears come to her eyes as He whispers,

“Precious princess, I want you to know,

you’re beautiful to Me.”

Save

4 thoughts on “Beautiful to Me – A Poem

  1. Koko March 12, 2015 / 8:40 pm

    Emma, this poem always brings tears to my eyes. :’) ❤ I love it. :') Luove. :')

    Like

    • Emma March 13, 2015 / 10:09 am

      Thank you, Koko! ❤

      Like

  2. Cait March 17, 2015 / 10:32 pm

    Aw, that’s a really sweet poem! Well done!

    I LOVE summer the best, so I’m really sad to see it go. WAH. I’m not a fan of March because it’s such in-between weather. I’m like in short sleeves one minute and then in a cardigan the next. GAH. Frustrations. 😉
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

    • Emma March 18, 2015 / 9:17 am

      Thanks so much, Cait!
      Totally understand what you mean! Two days ago I was out in a tshirt and yesterday I thought I was going to get frost bite from that nasty cold wind! One or the other, right? 😉

      Like

Care to comment? Feel free!

