Music Monday

So there’s this new thing going on now at Majestic Adventures! It’s calledddddddd…

♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ MUSIC MONDAY! ♪ ♫ ♪ ♫

I love music. Don’t you? (you say: yes.) Good! I’m glad. Music Mondays will be something to look forward to! So since this is the first ever Music Monday, I’ll just explain a couple things so you know what to expect.

1) MUSIC MONDAY’s will be…

every Monday! Considering I don’t forget. Which is likely to happen. So it might be Music Thursday sometimes. And that’s okay. Music is good on any day of the week and not just Monday. (thank goodness!)

2) MUSIC MONDAY’s will

include three things: I. A new song each week; II. Brief paragraphs of who artist is, the name of the song and why I chose this song; III. And finally the song as featured in a video that I found on YouTube. (Yay for YouTube!)

Alright? (you say: alright.) Alright. Now that we got that out of the way,

It’s time for our first music Monday.

This week I chose a song by Jamie Grace.

jamie grace ready to fly

Jamie is an amazing singer and I love her songs so much! She’s funny and talented and you can learn more about her by going here. She has two albums: One Song At A Time and Ready to Fly – both of which are AMAZING. (I know. I own both of them.) The song that I chose is titled Beautiful Day. The reason I chose this song is that every day is beautiful, and sometimes I just can’t resist singing the line “It’s a beautiful day!”, especially when the sun is shining and the sky is blue! A reminder to be thankful for the day God’s given us, ya know? 🙂 (That was a short paragraph, right? Don’t want to take too much time talking and not enough time jammin’ to the music!)

Alright, alright. And now without further ado, you may now listen to Beautiful Day by Jamie Grace. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by everyone! See you on the next Music Monday, I hope! (Unless I post something else sooner…but most likely Monday.*)

*That is, if I remember. I meant to start Music Mondays last week. Music Thursdays, people! I’m telling ya. 😉

Have a beautiful day. xxx

Save

4 thoughts on “Music Monday

  1. Sarah March 23, 2015 / 4:27 pm

    Love that song Em! Can’t wait for more Music Mondays (or Thursdays ;D)

    Like

    • Emma March 23, 2015 / 5:20 pm

      So sweet of you Sarah! 😀

      Like

  2. Cait March 26, 2015 / 5:48 am

    I hadn’t heard of her before! That is cute song. xD YAY FOR MUSIC MONDAYS!! I don’t listen to a lot of music but I love catchy songs. xD
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

    • Emma March 26, 2015 / 10:11 am

      Isn’t it though? I really love it. I have a bittersweet with catchy songs – they are so catchy (obviously the reason they are catchy songs) but they get stuck in my head and are on repeat forever. O.o

      Like

Care to comment? Feel free!

