Music Monday – March 30

HAPPY MONDAY!

snoopy

(I’m definitely feeling like Snoopy is in that picture today. πŸ˜‰ ) It’s March 30 today, which means two things. Tomorrow is the last day of March, but today is Music Monday! πŸ™‚ The Song of the Week is a song I heard for the first time just a few days ago called Bigger than any Mountain, performed by Bill Gaither (feat. Stephen Hill, Ann Downing and Amy Lambert). I was browsing through my Southern Gospel songs (because Southern Gospel is awesome) and found this one and it is amazing. It’s so happy and so true! God is definitely bigger than any mountain!

So here is the video…

…but before you go I have a couple questions!

What did you think of this weeks music video? Have you heard it before or not? What did you think? do you listen to southern gospel music at all? Also do you look forward to music Mondays as much as I do?

 

Save

4 thoughts on “Music Monday – March 30

  1. Sunny February 7, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    This is sooo cool! πŸ˜€ I have a friend who is REALLY interested in Southern Gospel, you should go over to her blog and chat with her about it! πŸ˜€ That’s not what her blog is about, but I don’t think she would mind. πŸ˜‰
    treasuredfriendshipswithaflair.wordpress.com
    *Sunny

    Like

    • Emma February 9, 2016 / 9:26 am

      Really? Thanks for the link; I will check that out!! I inherited my love of SG from my dad, but I haven’t found many others my age who enjoy it like I do. (Outside my own family that is, lol.) πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sunny February 13, 2016 / 2:04 pm

        No problem!
        LOLOL! Yeah, Christian Homeschooler actually introduced me to Southern Gospel! I still don’t know very much about it, but it’s cool. πŸ™‚ Have you heard of Brian Free and Assurance? I like their song You Must Have Met Him. πŸ™‚
        *Sunny

        Like

      • Emma February 13, 2016 / 6:18 pm

        I haven’t heard of them before! :O But I will look that song up!!

        Like

Care to comment? Feel free!

