Music Monday – May 18

Hello! Happy Monday, my friends! A beautiful day to the start of a beautiful week, and what better to start off your day than a new song? 😀

Music Monday -~- Flawless | Majestic Adventures

This week’s song is Flawless by MercyMe from their new album, Welcome to the New. The album was released April 8 of this year. My dad discovered it last week (or was it two weeks ago now?) and introduced me to it! Instant. Love. It’s been on repeat around here!

I love the words, especially “the cross has made you flawless.” Because of what Jesus did for us on the cross, when we accept Him into our hearts we’re no longer sinners, God sees us as saints–flawless. We’re a new creation, the old has gone and the new has come! (1 Corinthians 5:17) This song is a great reminder of that. ❤ I hope you enjoy it as much as I do! Have a wonderful, wonderful Monday. Never forget how special you are to Jesus, and how much He loves you, no matter what.

Like this week’s song for Music Monday? Here’s a couple more you might be interested, also by MercyMe!

Greater // Shake

 

Save

6 thoughts on “Music Monday – May 18

  1. Sarah Halas October 20, 2015 / 11:42 pm

    Love this song, and the video is so creative!

    Like

  2. Sunny February 7, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    Aww, I just love MercyMe! They’re one of my favorite groups. 🙂
    *Sunny

    Like

    • Emma February 9, 2016 / 9:25 am

      Are they?? 😀 I don’t listen to a ton of their music, just what I’ve heard on the radio, but I do really enjoy what I’ve heard! I’m guessing you’ve heard their I Can Only Imagine? I loooove that. 😀 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sunny February 13, 2016 / 2:07 pm

        I didn’t either, at first, but then I found a bunch of their older songs on YouTube and fell in love!
        Yes, I have heard I Can Only Imagine-it’s one of my favorites by them! It played at my aunt’s funeral, so it kinda makes me sad now when I hear it, but at the time I thought it was sooo cool that we were listening to MercyMe in church! LOL!
        *Sunny

        Like

      • Emma February 13, 2016 / 6:20 pm

        Aw, I’m so sorry to hear that Sunny! ❤ It really is a beautiful song though. ❤ ❤

        Like

Care to comment? Feel free!

