Music Monday – June 8

It’s time for Music Monday again!

living hope

This week’s song is titled “Future” by Francesca Battistelli. It was released on June 2, on the album Living Hope, a various artist CD put out by Pizza Ranch. (For more information on the CD, this site has some good info.) I about freaked out when I saw it on YouTube. I LOVE Franny B!

If-Were-Honest

She is my most favorite artist in the history of ever. I love the style and words to her songs. They’re encouraging, full of God’s truth, and they’re catchy! Her newest record,Β If We’re Honest,Β was released on April 22, 2014. (I personally think it’s her best yet!) Francesca blogs at Honeycomb about her life and other various things. It’s pretty cool! πŸ˜€

And now without further ado, Future, as performed by Francesca Battistelli. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

But wait! There’s more! She also did a behind the song, which is always neat to listen to. If you have a minute and nineteen seconds, you should check that out as well!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Did you like this week’s song for Music Monday? You might also be interested in these, also by Francesca Battistelli!

Keeping Score // Beautiful Beautiful

Save

6 thoughts on “Music Monday – June 8

  1. Sunny February 7, 2016 / 7:15 pm

    I didn’t know Franny B had a blog! πŸ˜‰ Hehe! She’s more like us than I thought! LOL! I love her music too, especially This Is The Stuff!
    *Sunny

    Like

    • Emma February 9, 2016 / 9:21 am

      Isn’t that cool when we realize that people who are super popular are actually just like us? πŸ˜€ It’s hard for me to remember sometimes, hehe. I like reading her blog though! OH! I LOVE THAT SONG! That is such a good one. Of course I love a whole ton of songs, so I have a lot of songs that I think are awesome. πŸ˜› Thanks so much for commenting Sunny!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sunny March 4, 2016 / 6:37 pm

        It really is amazing! πŸ˜€ And yeah, it’s hard for me to remember that sometimes too! Yeah, I checked it out right when I read this post for the first time and it was really cool. Have you ever left a comment on her blog? (And if you have, has she ever written back? That would be sooo neat if she wrote back. πŸ™‚ )
        I know, isn’t the best?! I think it might be my favorite by her. I think it was the first song I heard by her too. πŸ˜‰
        Haha, same here. πŸ˜‰ No prob!
        *Sunny

        Like

      • Emma March 5, 2016 / 9:00 pm

        I have commented on her blog! Once, I think. And yes, she did reply! She said “So fun!” (I just went to her blog and scrolled to the post I thought I commented on and found it…lol) I said something about being excited to read more of her posts and loving her music. πŸ˜€ I’ve seen her in concert a few times and I wanted so bad to meet her, but argh, it didn’t work out! Oh well, it was great anyway! I love concerts. πŸ˜€

        Like

      • Sunny March 5, 2016 / 9:40 pm

        Oh whoa, really? That’s so neat!! πŸ˜€
        You have??! Oh my gosh, that is AWESOME! I hope you can meet her next time (and take me with you, lol!). I like concerts, too, but there aren’t really any where I live usually. Boo. πŸ˜›
        *Sunny

        Like

      • Emma March 6, 2016 / 1:01 pm

        Oh thank you! Oh yes! come join me! It’s so much more fun to go with friends, anyways! XD

        Like

Care to comment? Feel free!

