Music Monday! Oops, I mean Tuesday – June 30

Happy Monday Tuesday!

Kerrie Roberts

This week’s artist is named Kerrie Roberts. I didn’t know much about her at all; I had only heard one of her songs before on the radio, and randomly decided to look it up again yesterday. Thus, I am now a fan of Kerrie Roberts. If you’re like me and had never heard about her before now, let me give you a little bio! (This was also my first time even reading about her, so yes. If you’ve never heard about her, you’re not alone!!!) Below is my summarized version of this one here.

Kerrie+Roberts_promo_pic_low

Kerrie Roberts has been singing as early as five years old. She sang in church, and at home with her sister and mom around their piano. She grew up with parents who helped hurting and broken people, and that is the exact thing that Kerrie hopes to do with her songs. One of the things she wants to share through her songs, is the unconditional love from God that she’s had poured into her own life.

 

And now, moving onto how I discovered today’s song! Yesterday (when it was actually Monday) I accidentally discovered the song while browsing through a bunch of other songs, looking for her song titled No Matter What. It was the only song that I had ever heard by her, and I decided that I wanted to listen to it.

While searching for that one, I found a more recent song titled My Heart’s Lifted. I listened to that one next, and I loved it instantly. Looooooooooooooved ittttttttttttttttttt. It’s so happy! It’s so upbeat and awesome and has a catchy tune! Plus Kerrie Roberts has a great voice.

I love the lyrics especially. The song itself is about being freed from your past mistakes once you accept Jesus Christ (the way I felt that day when Your grace, glowing like an ember, burned my past away). Being free from the weight of the world because of Jesus (this world can’t bring me down because of all You’re done). And just feeling joy about it (Oh my soul keep singing, all day long this is my song, my heart’s lifted).

Who’s ready to listen? πŸ˜€ (meeeeeeeee.) Alright, here you are! πŸ˜€ My Heart’s Lifted, performed by the amazing artist, Kerrie Roberts!

(also the acoustic version is amazing as well.)

Thanks so much for stopping by! Did you like this week’s song for Music Monday? You might also be interested in these, also by Kerrie Roberts!

No Matter What // Beautiful to Me

 

 

 

 

 

 

Save

6 thoughts on “Music Monday! Oops, I mean Tuesday – June 30

  1. kokodownunder June 30, 2015 / 7:42 pm

    SQUEAK. KERRIE ROBERTS HAS SUCH AN AMAZING VOICE. :O I think I bought her album (I owned the physical CD, so, this was AYYYGESS AGO. πŸ˜‰ ) once, but then gave it away? :O BUT. ANYWAY. I listened to all those songs off of that CD, but can hardly remember them. 😦 I know Outcast and No Matter What very well, though, and . . . two others that I cannot remember at this current time. (rofl) They’re on my iPod, though. EEEEK. This is such a cool song, Emma! :O YOU JUST WANT TO DANCE TO IT. πŸ˜€ This is SO luovely! Thank you for sharing this one. :”)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emma June 30, 2015 / 8:36 pm

      SHE DOES! How generous of you! Now someone else knows of her amazing singing talents! πŸ˜€ YES. DANCE. That is exactly it! πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. Sunny March 4, 2016 / 6:35 pm

    I’ve never listened to Kerrie Roberts before, but now I just might have to. πŸ˜‰ I loved how you added the little biography to the post!
    Also, Kerrie Roberts looks just like my cousin, minus the pink and yellow hair in the first picture. XD
    *Sunny

    Like

    • Emma March 5, 2016 / 8:56 pm

      Oh, yay, glad you liked that!! It’s kinda fun to add a little bio incase there’s a fun fact that someone didn’t know before. Because, fun fact: Fun facts are fun! Haha. πŸ˜›
      Oh my goodness, really?! That is so cool!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sunny March 5, 2016 / 9:41 pm

        I agree! And yes, they are fun! Haha!
        Yeah, it’s really cool! I was like, ‘Oh wow, I think I’ve seen Kerrie Roberts before….’ XD
        *Sunny

        Like

      • Emma March 6, 2016 / 1:02 pm

        Hehe, like, double-take and ask your cousin for her autograph because you think she may be Kerrie Roberts! XD

        Like

Care to comment? Feel free!

