A Guest Post with an Elephant

Hello hello hello! I am very pleased and honored and excited to tell you guys that we have a guest poster! YAYYYYY. This is my first ever time to have guest poster here, so I am pretty darn excited. Aren’t you?! This is going to be fun. Something a little different than just me talking all the time. I think you’ll enjoy it. So I am very pleased to introduce you to my wonderful friend who goes by the name of Koko Down Under.


 A Guest Post with an Elephant | Majestic Adventures

1. I’m so happy that you were willing to guest post on my blog! For my followers who don’t know you, would you care to introduce yourself? 😀

Sure thing – hi! In short, I’m Koko, a sister/writer/music-maker saved by incredible grace. Whilst my blog is overall bookishly (is that a word?) themed, you can find me posting about the random + unexpected. You’re welcome to join me on my adventures @ His Little Elephant.

 

2. Since your [amazing] blog features a variety of things, books and writing being two of them, that’s what I would love to interview you about! Thanks for being willing to talk about it. 🙂 That being said, why do you love books? Why do you love writing?  

Aw, thank you for talking to me about it! ❤ Hmm, call it the nosiness in me, but there is something so fascinating about snooping into someone else’s imagination (which is basically what reading is, right?). And then, making your imagination into something that other people can not only snoop into, but find enjoyment (hopefully!) in as well? Ahh, that is just plain cool. 😀

Also, learning new words. Learning new words is awesome. 😉

 

 3. Favorite book/book series?

Ughhh. Well, this is a lovely question, isn’t it? Well, I am in the thick of The Lunar Chronicles at the moment, and um, they are like really good (adjklfaklsda) so far. Hopefully they will stay that way! As for a stand alone book I really enjoyed, All Fall Down by Ally Carter. AHHHH. MaY I jUsT sqUeAK?!

 

4. What’s your favorite genre to read? Do you find it easy or hard to try reading books in different genres or not?

To be honest, I don’t think I have a favourite genre; I like anything as long as it’s well written, understandable, and not scary. XD So, for example, I find it hard to read fantasy novels (the absurd yet creative names of the characters and places just throw me off because of their unusualness, lol!) and I wouldn’t read horror novels or whatever because, no, that would be scary. XD

You know what I mean?

 

 5. Are you a rereader?

If it’s a good book, yes.

 See, right now I could seriously reread Cinder again, even though I just finished it three days ago, BECAUSE THAT BOOK WAS SOO GOOD OH MY LANDDD.

 

6. Do you have any other interests other than reading and writing?

Yes, actually, reading + writing is one of my minor hobbies, funnily enough! As mentioned above, I’m obsessed with anything to do with music. I am also a mild Pinterest fanatic. 😀

 

7. Do you have a favorite bookish quote? (This can be a quote about reading or simply a favorite line from the last book you read.)

This is a really, really good question. You can see all my favourites here, but my absolute favourite would have to be this one:

Write something today, even if it sucks.

Baha, I just find that so encouraging. It’s okay if you don’t reach your word count, it’s okay if nothing’s coming out but sucky writing (chances are it isn’t, though!), it’s okay if it’s just not working today. It’s okay. Just keep writing! ❤

 

  8. Where do you find inspiration for what you write?

Out of so many things! Pinterest and random ideas that just come to me out of the blue, mostly. 😀

 

  9. And now here come a few questions about writing! What do you enjoy writing about?

I like writing about people who are different; the odd one out; the unique one. It will usually be set in the present time, but I dabble in historical fiction on occasion. 😉

 

10. Write by hand or type by computer?

When I was younger, I had a bajillion notebooks that I wrote in, but now, I use my computer. It’s a lot easier on my fingers. XD

 

11. Do you edit-as-you-go or write now–edit later?

I am usually fixing small things up as I go, but as for big things like plot holes or an inconsistent personality in one of my characters, I will leave it for the end where I do a line-by-line edit. I will usually go over it a few more times after that, too. 😀

 

12. What’s the easiest part of writing for you? What’s the hardest?

The easiest part of writing for me is writing the ending of a story. And, the hardest part would probably be everything else. XD Beginning a story is always tricky for me, making strong, individual characters is a challenge, and making my writing beautiful is occasionally frustrating when the sentences just won’t blend. But it’s all fun; it’s a challenge, but it’s a good one. 😀

 

Thanks so, so much, sweet Emma, for having me on your blog, and for guest posting on my blog as well! If you guys want to see Emma’s answers to these questions (you do, you do; they are awesomeee!), hop on over to my blog and check them out!


It’s me again! I hope you guys enjoyed having Koko guest post as much as I did. 🙂 And, yes, you read right. Koko’s asked me to answer these questions over at her blog, and that post was posted the same time as this one. 🙂 Hehehe, this was a lot of fun. 😀 Until next time my loyal followers! I hope you have a wonderful day. Emma x

Save

Save

3 thoughts on “A Guest Post with an Elephant

  1. Alexa S. Winters October 1, 2015 / 9:14 pm

    Great post! I especially love your answer to number 2: I’d never thought about it quite that way, but you really /are/ snooping into someone else’s imagination and the fact that you can do that (and that they’d allow you in, lol) is fascinating. 😀

    And that quote is AMAZING! I need to put it up near my computer where I can always see it 😀

    Alexa
    thessalexa.blogspot.com
    verbositybookreviews.wordpress.com

    Like

    • kokodownunder October 2, 2015 / 8:45 am

      Thank you so much, Alexa! I know, right?! That is such a cool concept. Truth is, I didn’t come up with it; my friend shared with me a quote that said something similar. But, argh, I agree – reading is just absolutely fabulous. 😀

      I know. I know. XD I am seriously considering making it my screen because NOVEMBER IS ALMOST HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *squeaks* *but also wails*

      Thanks for your comment, Alexa. 😉 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Care to comment? Feel free!

