A Little of This, a Little of That…

A Little of This, a Little of That... | Majestic Adventures

Hellohellohello! It’s me again. Hehe. It’s fun to be random and whatnot, so I thought I’d share with y’all what I’ve recently discovered.

And when I say that, I don’t mean I discovered that the moon is made of cheese (I do quite enjoy that episode of Wallace and Gromit though) or I have successfully discovered how to take a picture of an atom. I’m talking things like a new song or a new verse in the Bible. Just random little things that make life happier all around. 🙂

Wallace and Gromit on the Moon made of Cheese

A little of this, a little of that, you might say. And who knows, maybe you’ll find something you think is kinda neat too. 🙂


First up…

New Song

I actually discovered this song while reading a book. The song I Go to the Rock was the book’s theme song, and I just had to listen to the words instead of reading them.  It’s such a great reminder that God is always there and…yes, I love it. Dottie Rambo wrote it, but I personally enjoy Whitney Housten’s version. 🙂

Where do I go…when there’s nobody else to turn to?

Who do I talk to…when nobody wants to listen?

Who do I lean on…when there is no foundation stable?

I go to the Rock! I know He is able, I go to the Rock!

 

New Bible Verse

I was browsing Pinterest the other day and came across some picture and the caption was Amos 5:4. Upon Googling it, I found this verse:

Amos 5:4

Isn’t that verse lovely? And, haha, I’ve found I’m like Aunt Clara from Bewitched–we both like doorknobs. While Aunt Clara collects them, I don’t have the room, not with all my books, so I just take pictures, like the one above. Still, you can’t tell me that a doorknob doesn’t make an interesting photograph!

New Drink

Teacup and Saucer

TEA! Yes, yes, I know that tea is a popular drink and some of you may be wondering why I haven’t ever “discovered” it before just now. So here’s my excuse! I never liked tea before. In past tea-tasting experiences, I just didn’t really care for it. It was eh. That is until Mother Dearest bought this “fruit sampler” box of tea–a whole bunch of different flavors, all in a box! That box of delicious sipping goodness has changed my perspective on tea forever. I’ll have a cup of blueberry please, with a buncha honey!

New Book

51s4ngrJtXL__SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

My grandma gave me this book for Christmas, and I just finished the fourth and final book, and it is AMAZING. This is actually the book where I heard of the song I Go to the Rock! Even though it’s fiction, it’s engaging, encouraging and full of God’s truth! The characters make me laugh, drive me nuts, and…yeah! And I can’t mention Neta Jackson without saying that her Yada Yada series is also stinkin’ amazing. Not to sound redundant or anything, but if you take this paragraph ^^ and apply it to Yada Yada, you’ll get a pretty good idea! 🙂

New Recipe

I’ve found two new recipes lately. One for a delicious lemon sour cream pound cake.

A Bookworm's Majestic Adventures Blog

And one for soft pretzels!

Majestic Adventures Blog
my fat little pretzel sticks

 

The cake, I just dumped most everything in, flipped the KitchenAid on, called it good. (Recipe calls for bowl #1 and #2 and egg yolks here and whites there. Yesh!) Anyways it turned out great! So did the pretzels. First time I made sticks (or logs if you prefer since sticks are generally…thinner) and had to use regular salt since I didn’t have any pretzel salt. Second time I got brave and whipped those babies into ze classic twist–and I had pretzel salt! Without or without the twist, with or without the pretzel salt, it’s easy and yummy. 🙂

New Movie

8307

We watched this movie a few months ago maybe? Oh my gosh, I will admit that I was tearing up during this movie…maybe a little. It follows a bunch of different people going through very different stories, and each one of them is approached with the question: Do you believe in what God did for you on the cross? And even though the movie itself is fiction, just seeing the work of God in each of the characters lives is such a powerful thing. A good reminder that God is at work in our lives too!


Can’t really think of anything else to add…of course, once I press PUBLISH I’ll think of something. Ha! Doesn’t it always work that way? Anyway, what new things have you discovered lately? 😀 I hope you have a superwonderfulfantasticamazing rest of your day. Until next time!

Love, Emma xo

 

 

Save

8 thoughts on “A Little of This, a Little of That…

  1. CutePolarBear February 22, 2016 / 10:20 pm

    Random posts are always fun to make! I have heard the song I Go to the Rock; we know it by Larnelle Harris.

    CutePolarBear

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emma February 23, 2016 / 9:03 am

      Oh, okay! That’s so cool. It’s fun to listen to the same song by different artists; they all bring a different spin to it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jacqueline February 24, 2016 / 10:42 am

    Such a neat post!!! AND YES!! I used to not like tea, but I’ve recently discovered how amazing it is! 🙂 I want to see Do You Believe so badly! We missed it in theaters, and haven’t gotten it to watch it yet.
    P.S. Clifford is bugging me like CRAZY right now, he sooo wants to meet you! When are you coming for a visit?!?!?! 😀

    Like

    • Emma February 24, 2016 / 6:01 pm

      Yes!! What kind do you like best? 😀 I hope you see it soon, I’m sure you’ll enjoy it! 😀
      Hehe, I want to meet Clifford the big cute dog! But tell him that until the weather clears up (snowing and cold and snowing!) I’m gonna stay inside, here, where it’s warm, haha! 😉 ❤

      Like

  3. Sarah February 26, 2016 / 7:01 am

    Thanks for posting this! It’s so nice to see what you’ve discovered lately! 😀 I smiled throughout this post! You’re so entertaining! XD I love tea! If you call a year ago recent, I recently had my eyes opened to the wonderfullness of tea! XD

    Like

    • Emma February 26, 2016 / 7:48 pm

      Ooh! So I’m not the only one who has underestimated its deliciousness. 😉 That is so nice to know! What’s your favorite flavor? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sarah February 27, 2016 / 12:48 am

        It is comforting to know, isn’t it? XD I love Chai and Earl Grey! What are your favourites?

        Like

      • Emma February 27, 2016 / 10:36 am

        Cool! I haven’t had either of those before, I’ve only had the fruit kind. XD I love blueberry and raspberry. 😀

        Like

Care to comment? Feel free!