Ze Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award-badge

Thanks for nominating me for the Blogger Recognition Award, Sarah @ Forever Aspiring Writer! The award is a way to say HEY to all the great bloggers out there…so thanks! ❤


rules:

write a post to show your award -+- give a brief story of how your blog started -+- give two pieces of advice for new bloggers -+- thank whoever nominated you and link their blog -+- select other blogs to recognize as awesome bloggers!

how a bookworm’s majestic adventures began:

In September of 2013 when I clicked the Create Website button on WordPress, my blog was going to be solely a review blog. Books, movies, random stuff like EOS lip balm and lotion. As the posts went on I found that instead of reviews, I really enjoyed writing about random stuff…like the baking flops of my life and the time I ate corn nuts with braces. Although the occasional review does make an appearance here or there. 😉

blogger advice:

Sarah said this and I’m sure that everyone’s heard it before but it’s mucho important!

H a v e   f u n  w i t h   y o u r  b l o g ! ! !

Having fun with your blog comes in many ways, shapes and forms. This would include but is not limited to:

+Writing what you’re interested in. Even if it means you change your mind a couple times.

+If blog schedules stress you out…why schedule? This is me. I don’t like blog schedules. Because if Life happens and I can’t post, then what? Besides, I enjoy being sporadic. Every time I press the Publish button and release my “New Post” emails to my followers it’s like Surprise!

+Don’t try to please the crowd. It doesn’t work to try and please everyone. And unless you’re pizza, you can’t anyways, so there’s no point in trying.

i nominate:

Christian Homeschooler @ Treasured Friendships with a Flair

and

Sarah @ Life of a Homeschooler

and

Jacquie @ She is Modest


Evidently, I don’t follow too many blogs and the ones I do follow I think have already been nominated!! So if I missed you–TAG!

 

Save

4 thoughts on “Ze Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Sarah October 13, 2016 / 10:40 am

    Thank you for the tag! What great advice. I try to post things that will not be boring or too long, but I love it! ❤ Have a blessed day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emma October 25, 2016 / 8:52 pm

      You’re so welcome! ❤

      Like

  2. Christian Homeschooler October 24, 2016 / 6:38 pm

    Thanks so much for the nomination, Emma! I really appreciate it. I have already done a tag/award thing like the one you did, so I don’t think I’ll do it again, but I really appreciate the tag. 🙂

    Like

Care to comment? Feel free!

