Music…Tuesday – August 15

For a period of approximately 3.614 seconds I was under the impression that today was Monday and therefore, I’d be right on point if I posted a Music Monday post. (It’s Tuesday!) So under the present circumstances of it being Tuesday and not Monday, may I present you with…

♫♪ Tuneful Tuesday! ♪♫

Beckah Shae

One of my favorite music artists is Beckah Shae. I love her meaningful, Scripture-filled lyrics. That’s probably the thing that I love most about Beckah; how so many of her songs are taken from Scripture. Especially her Scripture Snack albums, which are just Bible verses put to song. She has a beautiful voice and so much God-given talent in her songs and singing. Her latest album release was Mighty, which is my favorite album! The songs are all so happy, especially I’ll Be Alright. (the music video for that is so colorful and beautiful!)

Recently I’ve discovered that Beckah has been taking secular songs and rewriting them. Using the same tune and beat, she has been adapting non-Christian songs into Christian ones. And I have to say, I’m impressed! The lyrics are so powerful! I love it, and I could not resist sharing them with you.

Take your pick from the videos below. These are my top four favorites (so far). Hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

“Stay” turned into “Pray”

“Shape of You” turned into “I Worship You”

“Scared to Be Lonely” turned into “Set Apart to Be Holy”

“Sorry Not Sorry” turned into “So Good, So, So Good”

May your week be filled with His love and blessings!

With love, Emma xoxo

2 thoughts on “Music…Tuesday – August 15

  1. Cecilia August 31, 2017 / 3:14 pm

    Wow, I have never heard of Beckah Shae before but those covers were amazing!

    Like

    • Emma September 3, 2017 / 8:48 pm

      RIGHT! I think so too!! Thanks for stopping by Cecilia!! ❤

      Like

Care to comment? Feel free!

