The Versatile Blogger Award

Good afternoon! 🙂 I was nominated by JoT over at Journal of Thought for the Versatile Blogger award. Thank you so much JoT; I love tags and am honored to be nominated. 🙂 For this award, I am supposed to share seven things about myself. Let’s see if I can surprise anyone with some facts about the girl behind the blog. Shall we?

versatile-blogger-award

Fact #1: I blurt random words at random times.

It happens when I get mega excited about stuff. Or mega not-excited. The Bro and I were playing Wii together, and I totally messed up, so I said the first word that came to mind: “Apricot!” Other words I’ve been known to spout off at moments of triumph (or failure) are: gumdrops, armadillo, peaches, sweet applesauce, sugar snap peas. (Anyone notice I like food?)

Fact #2: I can braid my own hair,  but not other people’s (at least not very easily).

Inspired by one of my close friends who has mega-long hair, and sick of having just-above-my-shoulder-length hair and not being able to do much with it, I decided to grow mine out. In addition to your basic braid and French braid, I’ve learned to do a Dutch braid, a few braided headbands, a lace braid and a couple others that I think I invented but they don’t have a name. I’ve made a bow with my hair a couple times too. It’s pretty fun!

Fact #3: I am left-handed…on most things. 

I do some things right-handed, so a lot of the time I’m confused about which hand is my left and which is my right. That also means that I might not want to be your first choice of navigator in your car, unless you don’t mind me pointing and saying “that way,” almost always. I use the “L” trick a lot. Some of the things I do right handed are: scissors, batting, golfing, and I wear my watch on my left arm (which is what right-handed people are supposed to do).

Fact #4: My brother is one of my closest friends. 

We explore our corner of the world on our bikes, go on adventures, and tease each other. I can’t imagine life without him.

Fact #5: I like to name things.

I named my old computer Yui (You-Eee). Much like Qwerty of VeggieTales. Anyways, Yui the First was quite…temperamental. He didn’t always like to start, and quite often liked to crash, and hated to cooperate. Now I am onto Yui the Second, who behaves so much better than his predecessor. I also have a cute piggy bank named Maurice, and a pink puffball key chain named Irving.

Fact #6: I don’t drink a lot of pop (or for those of you who call it differently, soda). 

Unless it’s a special occasion, like going to the movie theater or a get-together or party. I don’t care for all the sugar that’s in it, and I really am just fine with water, milk, tea or the occasional hot chocolate! But if I do have pop, I like Orange the best.

Fact #7: I like floral candles over fruity.

Not to say that I don’t like some fruity candles, but 8.7 times out of 10, I like floral better. I enjoy stopping in at Yankee Candle and smelling them. My latest favorite is a sunflower candle, and a lilac one. 🙂

Well, I think that’s it!

I had a lot of fun with this tag, and now it’s time for me to nominate people to keep it a-rollin’.

Faith @ I Like That and Sarah @ Forever Aspiring Writer

Thanks for reading guyses! Until next time!

much love, Emma xo

 

 

12 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Sarah January 10, 2017 / 7:29 pm

    Aww! These are so cute and sound just like you! XD ❤ I love #1, your sweet random blurting! 😉 ❤

    Like

    • Emma January 11, 2017 / 5:19 pm

      Haha! Well that’s good then 😉 Thanks!!

      Like

  2. ~ Sarah ~ January 10, 2017 / 9:57 pm

    I really enjoyed reading these facts, Emma! XD I blurt out words sometimes, too. Although, I usually make them up! 😉 And that’s so cool that you name things!
    Thank you for nominating me! I can’t wait to do this! It looks like heaps of fun! 😀

    Like

    • Emma January 11, 2017 / 5:21 pm

      Coolness! Always glad to hear that reading one of my posts was enjoyable. 😉 Oh, sometimes I make up words too, but I wasn’t sure if they’d make sense if I wrote them down here, like “schnapola” hahaha! XD
      Grand! I can’t wait to read your answers!

      Liked by 1 person

      • ~ Sarah ~ January 11, 2017 / 10:24 pm

        👍
        Haha, yes! XD

        Like

  3. JoT January 11, 2017 / 9:44 am

    I don’t drink soda either! It has a chemiclal in the high-fructose cornsyrp that they use when mummifying people. That might not make sense, but I can’t remember the name of the chemical and that is how it was explained to me.
    And I like floral candles better too! My favorite is violet.

    Like

    • Emma January 11, 2017 / 5:22 pm

      Ewwww! That’s weird! Goodness, the things they think of for artificial flavoring…good knight, haha.
      Ooh, violet. I can’t recall the smell but I love purple!

      Liked by 1 person

      • JoT January 12, 2017 / 9:26 am

        Lol! 😉

        Like

  4. kokodownunder January 14, 2017 / 7:44 am

    Apricot—oh my goodness! This was so fun to read, Emma! 😉 ❤ 😀 I really enjoyed learning some things about you! I especially loved #4 (even though I already knew this one; it still made my heart so happy ❤ ). :* You are beautiful, Lovely! ❤

    Like

    • Emma January 16, 2017 / 9:10 am

      Lol, thank you! Glad that you enjoyed it; that’s always nice to hear! 🙂 Aw, thank you beautiful, you are too! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. sojournersays February 1, 2017 / 1:12 pm

    I found myself saying “me too” to a lot of these! Thanks for sharing, Emma. Looking forward to reading more from you!

    Like

    • Emma February 1, 2017 / 4:26 pm

      *highfive* Sounds like we have a few things in common then! Whoot whoot! Thanks for following! x

      Like

Care to comment? Feel free!